Aftermath

Today I feel as if I’ve been hit by a truck. Possibly due to spending over two hours at the zoo yesterday constantly lifting my 30 pound toddler high in the air so she could see all of the animals. On a day when it was over 90 degrees outside. I’m feeling the aftermath of our awesome day yesterday.

After experiencing the emotional highs of leaving my comfort zone yesterday, I must admit that today is a little bit of a let down. Let’s face it, a day filled with cleaning, cooking, laundry, raising 3 children, more cooking, more cleaning, more laundry, isn’t super thrilling.

Well, it does have its moments. Like when I finally found all of Grace’s lost socks. In the basement. In a box of winter gloves. Where one or all children had hidden them. Or when I finally figured out what the weird smell in my son’s room was. (We don’t even want to go there).

But not every day can be a mountain top experience. I have found that the days where I experience emotional highs are often followed by days where I have emotional lows.  So I have been striving to keep balanced. Otherwise it is exhausting.

Leave a Reply

